Uncategorized

Why today?

God:
Make contact. Today!

Me:
Why? What’s the point? I’m no longer valid to him. Why make things uncomfortable for myself?

God:
Just do it!

Me:
I’m not comfortable with this. Why today? Why at all? I’ve resisted the urge for so long, why go back?

God:
Just do it! Why are you always so stubborn?

Me:
Fine. I don’t want to argue. Please don’t get upset. I don’t like it when you yell.

God:
(sigh…) (shaking head)

Me:
My wounds are raw is all… I don’t want to cry anymore, not over him. Not over anyone really, but especially not over him. I don’t want to hurt anymore.

God:
I know. But you need to trust me. Just trust me.

Me:
OK. But what do I say? I have no clue what to say!

God:
“Hi” always works.

Me:
That sentence is way too long!

God:
Really? (rolling eyes) (shaking head)
OK, then say nothing.

Me:
Yeah, I like that…

God:
Good one! Β πŸ˜‚


Contents written: Feb 29 2016 | Copyright 2016 Moylom Enterprises


8 thoughts on “Why today?”

      1. Yep. Totally understand! Think I need to have my name legally changed to “Stretched Thinly”. πŸ˜‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment